Results Here!!

Photos on GCU Facebook page here!

I hope all entries for the SA Sprint Championships have been sent in as the entries are closed now!
Thanks to everyone who helped make the Gauteng Sprint Championships a success yesterday with an awesome day of racing – the hosts – Academy of Canoe Development, the people helping at the pounds, the time keepers – Mark and Louise Shuter – the race starters – the kitchen helpers and marshalls on the candocks !
GCU was very proud to boast a para-canoeing group of racers for the first time – well done to Graham Paull, Constant Olivier and Divan van Tonder for bringing us this honour!
Leaders of categories and medal winners in Victor Ladorum / Victrix Ladorum positions are mentioned below – the combined total of the points of their races makes up the VL.
It was also a first real C1 race including ladies – well done to Njabulo Tshabalala and Maria Lemmer – as well as the males which included Calvin Mokoto, Radek Oszlewski, and Phillemon Madumetja!
Our top female team of ladies included Esti van Tonder, Tiffany Kruger and Anna Clifford Arwidi, while the men’s team were nick Weeks, Gabriel van Wyk and Lolo Fick!
The Under 18 leaders were Jonty Griesel, Peter Chissano and Livhuwani Munyai while in the girls of this age group they were Nicole Smith, Sneziwe Gxobole and Asanda Ndlovu.
The under 16 girl and boy leaders were Alex Masina, Sibusiso Chwayi and Jonathan Jooste, with Caroline van der Linde and Danielle Goldschagg in the girls category while in the Under 14 boys Wian Bornman, Gustav Smook and Sean van Pletzen with Megan Oelofse and Alexis Rich bringing in the girls to the finish line.
Ruan van Pletzen, Connor Erwee, Michael Kenealy were the Under 12 leaders while in the girls, Alexa Godden, Kamilah Hank and Ketso Mohapi were the podium position holders.
Under 10 medal winners were Chentin Mienie, Linton Oelofse and Nicholas Erwee, with Anja Bornmann, Ameerah Hank and Caitlyn Evans in the girls race and the Under 8’s were Divan  Bornman, Eric Arwidi and Matthew Cole, with Rorisong Roberts, Bonolo Mohapi and Danielle Weideman winning the girls medals.
Jennie Dallas
082 857 857 1